World Heritage Sites in the United States
Source: National Parks Service
Map Description:
There are twenty (20) World Heritage sites in the United States (including two sites jointly administered with Canada). The U.S. Department of the Interior, in cooperation with the Federal Interagency Panel for World Heritage has identified many more sites (cultural and natural) as likely to meet the criteria for future nomination to the World Heritage List.

Cautions for this Product:

For Further Information: